2017 RESOLUTION MONTH-BY-MONTH CHALLENGE

It is a new year! Every year people come up with resolutions and most don’t keep them. I usually fall into the second category. Brian is one who comes up with a list of goals for the year, prints it out and strives all year long for these goals. He is generally fairly successful. I have tried this method but end up frustrated or forgetful a few weeks later and nothing was accomplished. Between the travel for work and the military and family life, I always seem to come up with excuses not to do what I set out to accomplish. This year, I am trying a new approach. I am doing month long devotions. I realized that I am motivated to start something new, and this method keeps that motivation fresh at the start of every month. It allows me to individually focus on the areas of my life I wish to improve and be very intentional about creating new habits. I am hopeful that I can become a better fiancé, friend, Nurse Practitioner, Naval officer, etc. by taking better care of myself and being more purposeful about being there for others.

                January: Mindfulness

                                31 Days of Yoga & Meditation

                February: Love

                                28 Days of Loving my SO Better

                March: Faith

                                31 Days of Prayer

                April: Cleansing

                                30 Days of Decluttering

                May: Health & Hydration

                                31 Days of Healthy Eating and Drinking Water

                June: Energy

                                30 Days to a Running a 5K

                July: Rest

                                31 Days of Sleeping 8 Hours

                August: Beauty

                                31 Days of Skin and Hair Care

                September: Self-Love

                                30 Days of Learning to Love Myself

                October: Knowledge

                                31 Days of Reading and Learning a New Skill

                November: Thankfulness

                                30 Days to be Thankful

                December: Giving

                                31 Days of Random Acts of Kindness

The important things about New Year’s goals are that they must be achievable, they must be specific, you must have a plan and you must have an accountability partner.  I want to share this journey with all of you as my accountability partners.  Join me in this journey to better health and mind through 2017.

One thought on “2017 RESOLUTION MONTH-BY-MONTH CHALLENGE

Leave a Reply

