THE ENGAGEMENT PHOTO PROJECT

As Brian is off at pre-deployment training, I ventured on the challenge of taking our engagement photos without a fiancé present.  I also wanted to capture that we are both in the military.  After hours of browsing online for ideas, I could see that there were hundreds of ideas for those engaged to a man in the military.  Lovely pictures depicting his service and his bride’s pride.  But what about me? Where were the pictures of the woman being in the military too?  Where were the pictures of pride for my service?  I wanted our pictures to reflect the dual-military life we have because we are both proud to serve.

Additionally, I needed this to be a DIY project.  We are on a small budget and no room for a professional photographer.  So I got out the camera and took hundreds of pictures and stumbled my way through photo editing to come up with the following:

OUR BOOTS

OUR COVERS

Have you had dual-military photos taken?  What are your ideas?

Leave a Reply

